Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series Goes iRacing This Friday At Williams Grove Speedway

ascs iracing


Bryan Hulbert – TULSA, Okla. (April 13, 2020) – With Cabin Fever taking over during these odd times, the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network is the latest to join the world of virtual racing with the ASCS iRacing Invitational Series.

“We’ve been looking at this for a little while and watching how it has progressed. Once we put out that we were looking to do this, the response was great so we’re going to give it a shot and hopefully, scratch that itch of not being able to go to the track as much as possible,” stated ASCS National Director, Matt Ward.

Originally slated for 40 drivers, the response as prompted the series to up the invite to 50 for the ASCS Virtual debut event at Williams Grove Speedway. Scheduled to be at the historic half-mile for real on Friday, May 1, 2020, the 11 Oaks Farm Battle at the Grove will go virtual on Friday, April 17, 2020, at 5:00 P.M. (CT).

The event will be streamed live on and will be free for anyone to watch and is being produced by

The Format for the event will see qualifying used since the ASCS Passing Point Format is not possible.

Teams will drop into Five SCE Gaskets Heat Races, going 8-Laps. Top 3 from each will advance to the A-Feature. Lineups will a five-car inversion in each race.

The remainder will go straight up into the Alphabet. Top 4 from D-Feature will advance to the C-Feature with four from the C-Feature moving to the B-Feature. The Top 7 from the BMRS B-Feature will move on to make up the 22-car A-Feature.

D, C, and B-Features are 12 laps with the A-Feature slated for 35 laps.

Being the first go at virtual racing for the series, Matt Ward stated, “With this being our first attempt, we will be taking a lot of notes on what works and what doesn’t. We want this to be a clean and professional as possible. We appreciate everyone for their help in getting this setup and look forward to having a little fun.”

The full roster of drivers will be posted as we get closer to this Friday’s event.

Event updates and series information will be posted to as well as our Social Media Outlets on Facebook and Twitter (@LucasOilASCS). We will also issue emails to our E-News Letter, which anyone can sign up for at

Quick Notes:

Who: Lucas Oil ASCS presented by the MAVTV Motorsports Network
What: ASCS iRacing Invitational
Where: Williams Grove Speedway
When: Friday, April 17, 2020, at 5:00 P.M. (CT)
How to Watch: FREE on

ASCS Online:

American Sprint Car Series:
Twitter: (@lucasoilascs)
Instagram: LucasOilASCS
Video Broadcast:
Live-Scoring (Where Applicable): MRP Live

Driver Point Standings (Top 15): 1. Harli White 447; 2. Sam Hafertepe, Jr. 433; 3. Roger Crockett 419; 4. Blake Hahn 416; 5. Matt Covington 410; 6. Tanner Carrick 408; 7. Jordon Mallett 406; 8. Scott Bogucki 400; 9. Dylan Westbrook 396; 10. Blake Carrick 391; 11. Dominic Scelzi 368; 12. Justin Sanders 367; 13. Thomas Kennedy 359; 14. Alex Hill 330; 15. John Carney II 328;

2020 A-Feature Winner(s): Matt Covington – 1 (2/28 – Canyon Speedway Park); Sam Hafertepe, Jr. – 1 (2/29 – Canyon Speedway Park); Brad Sweet – 1 (3/6 – Merced Speedway); Andy Forsberg – 1 (3/8 – Petaluma Speedway);

ASCS National Tour Drivers Online:

Seth Bergman (Snohomish, WA.):
Scott Bogucki (McLaren Vale, S. Aust.):
John Carney II (El Paso, TX):
Matt Covington (Glenpool, OK):
Roger Crockett (Broken Arrow, OK):
Blake Hahn (Sapulpa, OK):
Alex Hill (Six Nations, Ontario, Can.):
Thomas Kennedy (Winnipeg, Manitoba, Can.):
Jordon Mallett (Greenbrier, AR):
Robbie Price (Cobble Hill, BC, Can.):
Chase Randall (Waco, TX):
Danny Sams III (North Port, Fla.)
Harli White (Lindsay, OK):
Garet Williamson (Columbia, MO.)

ASCS Sponsors:

Lucas Oil Products is the title sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. More information can be found on Lucas Oil Products at MAVTV Motorsports Network is the presenting sponsor of the American Sprint Car Series. Log onto for more information. is the official SawBlade of the American Sprint Car Series and title sponsor of every National Tour A-Feature as well as Victory Lane. For more information, log onto and follow along on Social Media at @SawBladecom on Twitter, on Instagram at Sawblade.com_, and Facebook.

Associate sponsors for the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series presented the MAVTV Motorsports Network include Hoosier Racing Tire and Brodix. All Heat Races are brought to you by SCE Gaskets. All B-Features are presented by BMRS.

Team Lucas Sponsors for the American Sprint Car Series consist of Protect the Harvest, Geico, SRI, General Tire, MAVTV Motorsports Network,, and General Tire.

All events are broadcast online at

Product and Contingency Sponsorship provided by SCE Gaskets, K&N Filters, BMRS, SpeedMart, Engler Machine and Tool, FSR Radiator and Racing Products, Schoenfeld Headers,, Weld Wheels, Maxwell Industries, Simpson, Wesmar Racing Engines, Hinchman Indy Racewear, Rod End Supply, Smiley’s Racing Products, and Triple X Race, Co.